Preview & Publish a Page

Last Updated:


Preview & Publish a Page

Click PREVIEW in the top right-hand corner of the screen to view the page you are building as it will appear when your visitors access it online:

All the editing functionality is hidden in Preview Mode.

Use the Navigation Menu at the top of the screen to navigate the website in Preview Mode:

To switch between viewing modes (widescreen, laptop, tablet, or mobile), click the corresponding buttons at the bottom of the screen:

To return to the Editing Mode, click BACK TO EDITOR in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen:

To make the site available online, you need to publish it. You can publish a site from both modes – Edit and Preview – in Hello Website Builder.

To publish a site from the Edit Mode, click the PUBLISH button in the top right-hand corner of the screen:

To publish a site from the Preview Mode, click the PUBLISH button in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen: